73 brokers measured in Indiabroker data checked 27.08.2026
XChief logoXChiefOnboards Indian clients via offshore xChief LTD (Comoros/Mwali); no India entity.

XChief in India — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Rupee Desk editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
through an offshore entityAccepts residents of IndiaOpened by XChief (India) Pvt. Ltd., register checked 09.07.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

3.55/ 5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%85
  • Round-turn cost20%97.5
  • Safety20%0
  • Payouts15%no data
  • Track record10%60
  • Platforms10%50

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.517 = 3.55 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
Onboards Indian clients via offshore xChief LTD (Comoros/Mwali); no India entity.
Founded
2014
Retail leverage
1000IN
Round turn
5.5 USDIN
Currencies
No INR; USD, EUR, GBP, JPY, CHF, RUB.
Swap-free account
yes

Licence check

SEBI · Stock broker registration
No licence number published for Indiachecked 09.07.2026sebi.gov.in
Open an account with XChief

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the XChief website
XChief's own site, captured for this review (06.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards India residents
Onboards Indian clients via offshore xChief LTD (Comoros/Mwali); no India entity.
Local standing
Unregulated locally. Retail offshore forex/CFD trading via foreign brokers is prohibited under FEMA; RBI publishes an Alert List of unauthorised entities. xChief not specifically confirmed on RBI list at review, but is not RBI-authorised.
Licence as the register states it
No SEBI/RBI licence; not authorised in India.
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:1000 (MT4); 1:400 MT5; CENT 1:500.
The firm behind it
Founded 2014 as ForexChief; rebranded xChief; CIS roots; 1M+ claimed clients.
What we hold against it
Offshore; low safety scores (~4.7/10 cited); bonus/contest payout disputes; opaque compliance suspensions.

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Indian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youOnboards Indian clients via offshore xChief LTD (Comoros/Mwali); no India entity.Local or offshore not stated in the source · SEBI licence —
1:1000IN
India median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youUnregulated locally. Retail offshore forex/CFD trading via foreign brokers is prohibited under FEMA; RBI publishes an Alert List of unauthorised entities. xChief not specifically confirmed on RBI list at review, but is not RBI-authorised.
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against India market median(priced from 65 of 90)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
XChief, raw spread plus commission5.5
India median, all 65 priced7
India median, the 52 priced on the raw spread plus commission6

Medians run over the 65 of 90 brokers that publish a price for India, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: CENT (min $0), Classic+ ($10), DirectFX ($50), xPRIME ($500, MT5). The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where XChief sits in the India base(90 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (65 of 90 priced)

1<2.5
125
317.5
710
612.5
415
4>15

Median 7 USD · range 2-18 · this broker 5.5 USD · 25 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (16 of 90 priced)

15<200
0400
0600
0800
1>800

Median 15 USD · range 0-1000 · this broker 10 USD · 74 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (49 of 90 with a India figure)

29<1k
102k
63k
34k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · this broker 1:1000 · 41 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (90 brokers)

6of 73
Published, hours6not published38XChief is one of the 6

Payouts

Identical for every row: Deposit, h 24 · Fee, USD 0 · Min, USD 50.

Deposit and withdrawal methods (7 methods · 1 local)

No verified INR/UPI local rail;

  • UPI local raillocal
  • Cards
  • Wire
  • Skrill
  • Neteller
  • Crypto
  • Perfect Money
Account currency
No INR; USD, EUR, GBP, JPY, CHF, RUB.
Fee declared
7 of 7 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(16 countries)

United StatesCanadaAngolaAustraliaBelarusBoliviaRepublic of CongoCubaDemocratic Republic of CongoEl SalvadorLesothoNew ZealandPanamaParaguayReunionUruguay

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(3 platforms)

The platform page on the XChief website
The platform page on XChief's own site, captured for this review (06.10.2026)
  • MT4
  • MT5
ClassCountMin spread
MT4—0.6
MT5—0.6
Forex pairs60+—

138 further account types are named by their brokers but publish none of these figures, so they are not in the comparison: Eightcap Standard, Eightcap Raw, Fusion Markets Classic account, Pepperstone Standard, Pepperstone no minimum deposit, Trade Nation Two live tiers - lower-leverage and 132 more.

Identical for every row: Leverage 1000 IN.

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

4.7/ 5
Trustpilot rating
—
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20264.7—

Share of reviewers in India: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(4 for and 4 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Round turn 5.5 USD on the raw + commission basis, under the India median 7
  • Min deposit 10 USD, under the India median 15
  • Swap-free account available
  • Round-turn cost 98 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
Against
  • No India authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
  • A regulator warning is on file against this broker
  • Withdrawal in 120 h, over the India median 48
  • Safety 0 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

Alternatives in India(6 of 90 scored in India)

4.06
Fusion Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
4.5IN
Min deposit, USD
0IN
Leverage
500IN
Rank in this country
#3
3.9
JustMarkets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6IN
Min deposit, USD
10IN
Leverage
3000IN
Rank in this country
#11
3.82
BlackBull Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6IN
Min deposit, USD
0 groupIN
Leverage
500IN
Rank in this country
#15
3.79
Pepperstone
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7IN
Min deposit, USD
10 groupIN
Leverage
200IN
Rank in this country
#19
3.92
HFM
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6IN
Min deposit, USD
0 groupIN
Leverage
2000IN
Rank in this country
#8
4.14
Interactive Brokers
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
5IN
Min deposit, USD
0 groupIN
Rank in this country
#2

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a India score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredXChief
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform85
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median98
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning0
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country0
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings60
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country50

FAQ

Does XChief accept residents of India?
No. Unregulated locally. Retail offshore forex/CFD trading via foreign brokers is prohibited under FEMA; RBI publishes an Alert List of unauthorised entities. xChief not specifically confirmed on RBI list at review, but is not RBI-authorised. Onboarding entity: Onboards Indian clients via offshore xChief LTD (Comoros/Mwali); no India entity.
Is XChief licensed to serve clients in India?
No SEBI/RBI licence; not authorised in India. Checked on 09.07.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at XChief?
About 5.5 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for India is 7.0 USD.
What leverage does XChief offer to retail clients in India?
Up to 1:1000. Up to 1:1000 (MT4); 1:400 MT5; CENT 1:500.
Which trading platforms does XChief support?
MT4, MT5. Instruments: FX, metals/gold, indices, crypto CFDs.
How can I withdraw money from XChief in India?
No verified INR/UPI local rail; cards, wire, Skrill, Neteller, crypto, UnionPay, Perfect Money.
What account types does XChief offer?
CENT (min $0), Classic+ ($10), DirectFX ($50), xPRIME ($500, MT5).
Does XChief offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
Yes. XChief offers a swap-free (Islamic) account to India residents.

Cost calculator (median of 65 priced of 90)

XChief, per month110.00 USD
India median, per month140.00 USD

EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a INR conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

Verified · Sources

Verified01.10.2026
next review 01.01.2027