73 brokers measured in Indiabroker data checked 27.08.2026
Saxo Bank logoSaxo BankNot served. Saxo stopped onboarding India clients effective 1 July 2024 and offboarded existing Indian clients by end-2024.

Saxo Bank in India — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Rupee Desk editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
unclearAccepts residents of IndiaOpened by Saxo Bank (India) Pvt. Ltd., register checked 09.07.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

3.49/ 5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%35
  • Round-turn cost20%80
  • Safety20%0
  • Payouts15%no data
  • Track record10%100
  • Platforms10%30

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.497 = 3.49 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts

Licence check

SEBI · Stock broker registration
No licence number published for Indiachecked 09.07.2026sebi.gov.in
Open an account with Saxo Bank

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the Saxo Bank website
Saxo Bank's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards India residents
Not served. Saxo stopped onboarding India clients effective 1 July 2024 and offboarded existing Indian clients by end-2024.
Local standing
Not applicable — no longer offered to Indian residents.
Licence as the register states it
No SEBI registration; India removed from Saxo supported-countries list.
Leverage for this entity
not applicable
The firm behind it
Saxo Bank A/S, founded 1992, Copenhagen, Denmark; tier-1 multi-asset investment bank; SaxoTraderGO/PRO, no MT4/MT5.
What we hold against it
Reputable bank but exited India in 2024; Indian residents cannot open new accounts. (Indian residents also restricted from foreign leveraged FX under FEMA/RBI.)

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Indian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youNot served. Saxo stopped onboarding India clients effective 1 July 2024 and offboarded existing Indian clients by end-2024.Local or offshore not stated in the source · SEBI licence

not applicable

—IN
India median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 stated

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youNot applicable — no longer offered to Indian residents.
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against India market median(priced from 65 of 90)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
Saxo Bank, standard spread9
India median, all 65 priced7
India median, the 13 priced on the standard spread9

Medians run over the 65 of 90 brokers that publish a price for India, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: not applicable. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where Saxo Bank sits in the India base(90 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (65 of 90 priced)

1<2.5
125
317.5
710
612.5
415
4>15

Median 7 USD · range 2-18 · this broker 9 USD · 25 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (16 of 90 priced)

15<200
0400
0600
0800
1>800

Median 15 USD · range 0-1000 · this broker 0 USD · 74 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (49 of 90 with a India figure)

29<1k
102k
63k
34k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · 41 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (90 brokers)

6of 73
Published, hours6not published38Saxo Bank is one of the 6

Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 0 local rails)

not applicable

    Account currency
    not applicable
    Fee declared
    0 of 0 methods
    Withdrawal back to
    the funding method

    Where it does not serve(7 countries)

    United StatesJapanCubaIranNorth KoreaSudanSyria

    From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

    Platforms and markets(3 platforms)

    The platform page on the Saxo Bank website
    The platform page on Saxo Bank's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)
    • SaxoTraderGO
    • SaxoTraderPRO
    ClassCountMin spread
    SaxoTraderGO—0.9
    SaxoTraderPRO—0.9
    All instruments71000+—

    138 further account types are named by their brokers but publish none of these figures, so they are not in the comparison: Eightcap Standard, Eightcap Raw, Fusion Markets Classic account, Pepperstone Standard, Pepperstone no minimum deposit, Trade Nation Two live tiers - lower-leverage and 132 more.

    Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

    3.7/ 5
    Trustpilot rating
    7,458
    reviews
    02.10.2026
    snapshot, 2026
    SnapshotRatingReviews
    02.10.20263.77,458

    Share of reviewers in India: — The platform does not publish it.

    Pros and cons(3 for and 3 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

    For
    • Min deposit 0 USD, under the India median 15
    • Withdrawal in 24 h, one of 74 of 90 brokers here that publish a time
    • Track record 100 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
    Against
    • Round turn 9 USD on the standard basis, over the India median 7
    • No India authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
    • Safety 0 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

    Alternatives in India(6 of 90 scored in India)

    3.7
    Capital.com
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    7IN
    Min deposit, USD
    10 groupIN
    Rank in this country
    #26
    3.11
    eToro
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    10IN
    Min deposit, USD
    10 groupIN
    Rank in this country
    #58
    2.71
    Doto
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    10IN
    Min deposit, USD
    15 groupIN
    Leverage
    500 group
    Rank in this country
    #61
    3.9
    OctaFX
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    9IN
    Min deposit, USD
    25 groupIN
    Leverage
    1000IN
    Rank in this country
    #12
    3.87
    Grand Capital
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    9IN
    Min deposit, USD
    10IN
    Leverage
    500IN
    Rank in this country
    #13
    4.14
    Interactive Brokers
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    5IN
    Min deposit, USD
    0 groupIN
    Rank in this country
    #2

    "group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

    Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

    Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a India score. Full methodology

    AxisWeightWhat is measuredSaxo Bank
    Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform35
    Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median80
    Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning0
    Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country80
    Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings100
    Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country30

    FAQ

    Does Saxo Bank accept residents of India?
    No. Not applicable — no longer offered to Indian residents. Onboarding entity: Not served. Saxo stopped onboarding India clients effective 1 July 2024 and offboarded existing Indian clients by end-2024.
    Is Saxo Bank licensed to serve clients in India?
    No SEBI registration; India removed from Saxo supported-countries list. Checked on 09.07.2026.
    How much does one round turn cost at Saxo Bank?
    About 9.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for India is 7.0 USD.
    Which trading platforms does Saxo Bank support?
    SaxoTraderGO, SaxoTraderPRO. Instruments: not applicable
    How can I withdraw money from Saxo Bank in India?
    not applicable
    What account types does Saxo Bank offer?
    not applicable

    Cost calculator (median of 65 priced of 90)

    Saxo Bank, per month180.00 USD
    India median, per month140.00 USD

    EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a INR conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

    Verified · Sources