73 brokers measured in Indiabroker data checked 27.08.2026
OANDA logoOANDANone. OANDA does NOT accept residents of India.

OANDA in India — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Rupee Desk editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
noAccepts residents of IndiaOpened by OANDA (India) Pvt. Ltd., register checked 09.07.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

3.4/ 5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%70
  • Round-turn cost20%95
  • Safety20%0
  • Payouts15%no data
  • Track record10%100
  • Platforms10%no data

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.467 = 3.4 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts

Licence check

Not applicable. No SEBI/RBI authorization; retail forex CFDs restricted under FEMA anyway.
No licence number published for Indiachecked 09.07.2026sebi.gov.in
Screenshot of the OANDA website
OANDA's own site, captured for this review (06.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards India residents
None. OANDA does NOT accept residents of India.
Local standing
Not applicable - not served. Indian residents are explicitly not onboarded.
Licence as the register states it
Not applicable. No SEBI/RBI authorization; retail forex CFDs restricted under FEMA anyway.
Leverage for this entity
Not applicable.
The firm behind it
OANDA founded 1996; Tier-1 global group. Chooses not to serve India (also FEMA/RBI restrictions on offshore FX).
What we hold against it
Not served; residents of India not accepted per OANDA and multiple 2025-2026 reviews.

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Indian residents enters the score.

No entity onboards residents hereNone. OANDA does NOT accept residents of India.Local or offshore not stated in the source · SEBI licence

Not applicable.

—IN
India median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 stated

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youNot applicable - not served. Indian residents are explicitly not onboarded.
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against India market median(priced from 65 of 90)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
OANDA, standard spread6
India median, all 65 priced7
India median, the 13 priced on the standard spread9

Medians run over the 65 of 90 brokers that publish a price for India, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Not applicable - not served. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where OANDA sits in the India base(90 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (65 of 90 priced)

1<2.5
125
317.5
710
612.5
415
4>15

Median 7 USD · range 2-18 · this broker 6 USD · 25 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (16 of 90 priced)

15<200
0400
0600
0800
1>800

Median 15 USD · range 0-1000 · 74 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (49 of 90 with a India figure)

29<1k
102k
63k
34k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · 41 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (90 brokers)

6of 73
Published, hours6not published38OANDA is one of the 6

Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 0 local rails)

Not applicable - not served.

    Account currency
    Not applicable - not served.
    Fee declared
    0 of 0 methods
    Withdrawal back to
    the funding method

    Where it does not serve(4 countries)

    IndiaChinaNorth KoreaIran

    From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

    Platforms and markets

    The platform page on the OANDA website
    The platform page on OANDA's own site, captured for this review (06.10.2026)

    Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

    4.4/ 5
    Trustpilot rating
    —
    reviews
    02.10.2026
    snapshot, 2026
    SnapshotRatingReviews
    02.10.20264.4—

    Share of reviewers in India: — The platform does not publish it.

    Pros and cons(2 for and 3 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

    For
    • Round turn 6 USD on the standard basis, under the India median 7
    • Track record 100 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
    Against
    • No India authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
    • Withdrawal in 120 h, over the India median 48
    • Safety 0 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

    Alternatives in India(6 of 90 scored in India)

    3.7
    Capital.com
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    7IN
    Min deposit, USD
    10 groupIN
    Rank in this country
    #26
    3.67
    Tickmill
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    6IN
    Min deposit, USD
    100 groupIN
    Leverage
    500 group
    Rank in this country
    #32
    3.54
    Admirals
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    7IN
    Leverage
    1000 group
    Rank in this country
    #40
    3.44
    XTB
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    8IN
    Rank in this country
    #47
    3.47
    Plus500
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    6IN
    Rank in this country
    #45
    4.14
    Interactive Brokers
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    5IN
    Min deposit, USD
    0 groupIN
    Rank in this country
    #2

    "group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

    Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

    Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a India score. Full methodology

    AxisWeightWhat is measuredOANDA
    Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform70
    Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median95
    Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning0
    Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country0
    Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings100
    Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country0

    FAQ

    Does OANDA accept residents of India?
    No. Not applicable - not served. Indian residents are explicitly not onboarded. Onboarding entity: None. OANDA does NOT accept residents of India.
    Is OANDA licensed to serve clients in India?
    Not applicable. No SEBI/RBI authorization; retail forex CFDs restricted under FEMA anyway. Checked on 09.07.2026.
    How much does one round turn cost at OANDA?
    About 6.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for India is 7.0 USD.
    How can I withdraw money from OANDA in India?
    Not applicable - not served.
    What account types does OANDA offer?
    Not applicable - not served.

    Cost calculator (median of 65 priced of 90)

    OANDA, per month120.00 USD
    India median, per month140.00 USD

    EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a INR conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

    Verified · Sources

    Verified01.10.2026
    next review 01.01.2027