73 brokers measured in Indiabroker data checked 27.08.2026
Plus500 logoPlus500Not applicable - Plus500 does not accept Indian residents.

Plus500 in India — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Rupee Desk editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
noAccepts residents of IndiaOpened by Plus500 (India) Pvt. Ltd., register checked 09.07.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

3.47/ 5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%60
  • Round-turn cost20%95
  • Safety20%0
  • Payouts15%40
  • Track record10%90
  • Platforms10%no data

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.490 = 3.47 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (5 facts)

Onboarding entity
Not applicable - Plus500 does not accept Indian residents.
Founded
2008
Round turn
6 USDIN
Currencies
Multiple account currencies by entity (USD, EUR, GBP, AUD, CAD, ZAR, SGD, etc.).
Swap-free account
yes

Licence check

Not applicable - no SEBI authorisation and India is on Plus500's not-served list.
No licence number published for Indiachecked 09.07.2026sebi.gov.in
Open an account with Plus500

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the Plus500 website
Plus500's own site, captured for this review (06.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards India residents
Not applicable - Plus500 does not accept Indian residents.
Local standing
Not served; offshore retail CFD/forex trading is restricted under Indian FEMA/SEBI rules and Plus500 does not onboard Indian clients.
Licence as the register states it
Not applicable - no SEBI authorisation and India is on Plus500's not-served list.
Leverage for this entity
not applicable
The firm behind it
Plus500 Ltd, founded 2008 in Haifa, Israel; listed on the London Stock Exchange (FTSE 250); profitable CFD-only fintech with proprietary technology and tens of millions of registered customers.
What we hold against it
Reputable listed broker overall, but does not serve India - do not present as available.

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Indian residents enters the score.

No entity onboards residents hereNot applicable - Plus500 does not accept Indian residents.Local or offshore not stated in the source · SEBI licence

not applicable

—IN
India median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 stated

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youNot served; offshore retail CFD/forex trading is restricted under Indian FEMA/SEBI rules and Plus500 does not onboard Indian clients.
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against India market median(priced from 65 of 90)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
Plus500, standard spread6
India median, all 65 priced7
India median, the 13 priced on the standard spread9

Medians run over the 65 of 90 brokers that publish a price for India, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Single CFD trading account (no tiered accounts), Retail vs Professional classification affects leverage, protections, free unlimited demo. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where Plus500 sits in the India base(90 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (65 of 90 priced)

1<2.5
125
317.5
710
612.5
415
4>15

Median 7 USD · range 2-18 · this broker 6 USD · 25 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (16 of 90 priced)

15<200
0400
0600
0800
1>800

Median 15 USD · range 0-1000 · 74 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (49 of 90 with a India figure)

29<1k
102k
63k
34k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · 41 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (90 brokers)

6of 73
Published, hours6not published38Plus500 is one of the 6

Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 0 local rails)

not applicable

    Account currency
    Multiple account currencies by entity (USD, EUR, GBP, AUD, CAD, ZAR, SGD, etc.).
    Fee declared
    0 of 0 methods
    Withdrawal back to
    the funding method

    Where it does not serve(1 countries)

    United States

    From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

    Platforms and markets(1 platform)

    • Proprietary Plus500 WebTrader
    ClassCountMin spreadLeverage
    Proprietary Plus500 WebTrader—0.6—IN

    138 further account types are named by their brokers but publish none of these figures, so they are not in the comparison: Eightcap Standard, Eightcap Raw, Fusion Markets Classic account, Pepperstone Standard, Pepperstone no minimum deposit, Trade Nation Two live tiers - lower-leverage and 132 more.

    Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

    4.2/ 5
    Trustpilot rating
    18,737
    reviews
    02.10.2026
    snapshot, 2026
    SnapshotRatingReviews
    02.10.20264.218,737

    Share of reviewers in India: — The platform does not publish it.

    Pros and cons(3 for and 3 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

    For
    • Round turn 6 USD on the standard basis, under the India median 7
    • Swap-free account available
    • Round-turn cost 95 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
    Against
    • No India authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
    • Withdrawal in 72 h, over the India median 48
    • Safety 0 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

    Alternatives in India(6 of 90 scored in India)

    4.21
    FP Markets
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    6IN
    Min deposit, USD
    100 groupIN
    Leverage
    500IN
    Rank in this country
    #1
    3.96
    FreshForex
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    6IN
    Min deposit, USD
    10IN
    Leverage
    2000IN
    Rank in this country
    #5
    3.94
    LiteFinance
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    5IN
    Min deposit, USD
    50 groupIN
    Leverage
    1000IN
    Rank in this country
    #7
    3.92
    HFM
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    6IN
    Min deposit, USD
    0 groupIN
    Leverage
    2000IN
    Rank in this country
    #8
    3.9
    JustMarkets
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    6IN
    Min deposit, USD
    10IN
    Leverage
    3000IN
    Rank in this country
    #11
    4.14
    Interactive Brokers
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    5IN
    Min deposit, USD
    0 groupIN
    Rank in this country
    #2

    "group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

    Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

    Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a India score. Full methodology

    AxisWeightWhat is measuredPlus500
    Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform60
    Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median95
    Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning0
    Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country40
    Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings90
    Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country0

    FAQ

    Does Plus500 accept residents of India?
    No. Not served; offshore retail CFD/forex trading is restricted under Indian FEMA/SEBI rules and Plus500 does not onboard Indian clients. Onboarding entity: Not applicable - Plus500 does not accept Indian residents.
    Is Plus500 licensed to serve clients in India?
    Not applicable - no SEBI authorisation and India is on Plus500's not-served list. Checked on 09.07.2026.
    How much does one round turn cost at Plus500?
    About 6.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for India is 7.0 USD.
    Which trading platforms does Plus500 support?
    Proprietary Plus500 WebTrader. Instruments: 2,000+ CFDs across forex, indices, commodities, shares, ETFs, options and crypto (crypto availability varies by jurisdiction).
    How can I withdraw money from Plus500 in India?
    not applicable
    What account types does Plus500 offer?
    Single CFD trading account (no tiered accounts); Retail vs Professional classification affects leverage and protections; free unlimited demo.
    Does Plus500 offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
    Yes. Plus500 offers a swap-free (Islamic) account to India residents.

    Cost calculator (median of 65 priced of 90)

    Plus500, per month120.00 USD
    India median, per month140.00 USD

    EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a INR conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

    Verified · Sources

    Verified01.10.2026
    next review 01.01.2027