73 brokers measured in Indiabroker data checked 27.08.2026
Milton Prime logoMilton PrimeIndia listed as a restricted/ineligible jurisdiction in Milton Prime terms.

Milton Prime in India — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Rupee Desk editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
through an offshore entityAccepts residents of IndiaOpened by Milton Prime (India) Pvt. Ltd., register checked 09.07.2026

Score (5 of 6 axes scored)

3.61/ 5.0

shown, not ranked: no cost

  • Reviews25%70
  • Safety20%0
  • Payouts15%99.2
  • Track record10%55
  • Platforms10%50

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.537 = 3.61 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts

Licence check

No SEBI/RBI authorization; offshore FX/CFD to residents not permitted under FEMA.
No licence number published for Indiachecked 09.07.2026sebi.gov.in
Open an account with Milton Prime

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the Milton Prime website
Milton Prime's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards India residents
India listed as a restricted/ineligible jurisdiction in Milton Prime terms.
Local standing
Not served/restricted; offshore, not SEBI-regulated.
Licence as the register states it
No SEBI/RBI authorization; offshore FX/CFD to residents not permitted under FEMA.
Leverage for this entity
N/A - India restricted.
The firm behind it
Brand of Milton Global Ltd (Seychelles); founded ~2015; historic CySEC 248/14; Milton Markets sister brand under Vanuatu VFSC.
What we hold against it
WikiFX 5.0/10; 09.07.2026 unverified NZ FSPR 341966 alert; cloned-licence and slippage complaints.

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Indian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youIndia listed as a restricted/ineligible jurisdiction in Milton Prime terms.Local or offshore not stated in the source · SEBI licence —
1:500 group
India median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedGroup figure, not the local one

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youNot served/restricted; offshore, not SEBI-regulated.
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: N/A - India restricted (global: single tiered account, MT4/MT5). The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where Milton Prime sits in the India base(90 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (65 of 90 priced)

1<2.5
125
317.5
710
612.5
415
4>15

Median 7 USD · range 2-18 · 25 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (16 of 90 priced)

15<200
0400
0600
0800
1>800

Median 15 USD · range 0-1000 · this broker 1000 USD · 74 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (49 of 90 with a India figure)

29<1k
102k
63k
34k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · this broker 1:500 · 41 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (90 brokers)

6of 73
Published, hours6not published38Milton Prime is one of the 6

Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 0 local rails)

N/A - no INR rails;

    Account currency
    No INR; USD/EUR/JPY globally.
    Fee declared
    0 of 0 methods
    Withdrawal back to
    the funding method

    Where it does not serve(1 countries)

    United States

    From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

    Platforms and markets(2 platforms)

    • MT4
    • MT5
    ClassLeverage
    MT4500IN
    MT5500IN

    Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

    4.4/ 5
    Trustpilot rating
    5, 1,057
    reviews
    02.10.2026
    snapshot, 2026
    SnapshotRatingReviews
    02.10.20264.45, 1,057

    Share of reviewers in India: — The platform does not publish it.

    Pros and cons(2 for and 6 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

    For
    • Withdrawal in 1 h, one of 74 of 90 brokers here that publish a time
    • Payouts 99 of 100, its strongest of 5 scored axes
    Against
    • Round-turn cost not priced: the pair of spread and commission is not published
    • No India authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
    • A regulator warning is on file against this broker
    • Min deposit 1000 USD, over the India median 15
    • Safety 0 of 100, its weakest of 5 scored axes
    • Not scored on round-turn cost: the broker publishes no figure we could read

    Alternatives in India(6 of 90 scored in India)

    3.73
    Swissquote
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    16IN
    Min deposit, USD
    1000IN
    Leverage
    100IN
    Rank in this country
    #25
    2.71
    Doto
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    10IN
    Min deposit, USD
    15 groupIN
    Leverage
    500 group
    Rank in this country
    #61
    4.06
    Fusion Markets
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    4.5IN
    Min deposit, USD
    0IN
    Leverage
    500IN
    Rank in this country
    #3
    3.92
    HFM
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    6IN
    Min deposit, USD
    0 groupIN
    Leverage
    2000IN
    Rank in this country
    #8
    3.9
    JustMarkets
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    6IN
    Min deposit, USD
    10IN
    Leverage
    3000IN
    Rank in this country
    #11
    4.01
    Finvasia
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    4IN
    Rank in this country
    #4

    Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

    Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a India score. Full methodology

    AxisWeightWhat is measuredMilton Prime
    Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform70
    Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median—
    Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning0
    Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country99
    Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings55
    Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country50

    FAQ

    Does Milton Prime accept residents of India?
    No. Not served/restricted; offshore, not SEBI-regulated. Onboarding entity: India listed as a restricted/ineligible jurisdiction in Milton Prime terms.
    Is Milton Prime licensed to serve clients in India?
    No SEBI/RBI authorization; offshore FX/CFD to residents not permitted under FEMA. Checked on 09.07.2026.
    What leverage does Milton Prime offer to retail clients in India?
    Up to 1:500. Designed For Traders who want to know exactly what they pay per lot Traders who want evidence when a fill doesn't add up Traders who prefer fixed conditions over promotions Not For $5 accounts with 1:
    Which trading platforms does Milton Prime support?
    MT4, MT5. Instruments: FX, indices, commodities, crypto CFDs, shares (globally).
    How can I withdraw money from Milton Prime in India?
    N/A - no INR rails; India restricted. Typical withdrawal time: 1.0 hours.
    What account types does Milton Prime offer?
    N/A - India restricted (global: single tiered account, MT4/MT5).

    Verified · Sources

    Verified01.10.2026
    next review 01.01.2027