73 brokers measured in Indiabroker data checked 27.08.2026
JM Financial logoJM FinancialJM Financial Services Ltd

JM Financial in India — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Rupee Desk editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of IndiaOpened by JM Financial (India) Pvt. Ltd., SEBI licence INZ000195834, register checked 09.07.2026

Score (4 of 6 axes scored)

4.38/ 5.0

shown, not ranked: no reviews

  • Round-turn cost20%90
  • Safety20%no data
  • Track record10%100
  • Platforms10%15

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.793 = 4.38 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (5 facts)

Onboarding entity
JM Financial Services Ltd
Founded
1998
Round turn
7 USDIN
Currencies
INR.
Swap-free account
no

Licence check

SEBI · Stock broker registration
INZ000195834
Active on registerchecked 09.07.2026sebi.gov.in
Open an account with JM Financial

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the JM Financial website
JM Financial's own site, captured for this review (06.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards India residents
JM Financial Services Ltd
Local standing
SEBI-regulated domestic full-service broker.
Licence as the register states it
SEBI stock broker INZ000195834; member NSE/BSE/MCX/NCDEX; CDSL DP.
Leverage for this entity
Intraday MIS; MTF offered; SEBI peak-margin rules apply.
The firm behind it
JM Financial incorporated 1986; Mumbai-based integrated financial group (investment banking, broking, asset management); 63,000+ broking clients.
What we hold against it
Full-service pricing; broker-level client complaints (settlement delays, F&O/MTF disputes) noted; SEBI 2024 action against group in debt-IPO/merchant-banking matter (barred from new debt lead-manager mandates, probe ordered) — group-level, verify current status.

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Indian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youJM Financial Services LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · SEBI licence

Intraday MIS; MTF offered; SEBI peak-margin rules apply.

—IN
India median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 stated

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youSEBI-regulated domestic full-service broker.
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against India market median(priced from 65 of 90)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
JM Financial, raw spread plus commission7
India median, all 65 priced7
India median, the 52 priced on the raw spread plus commission6

Medians run over the 65 of 90 brokers that publish a price for India, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Demat+Trading, full-service percentage plan. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where JM Financial sits in the India base(90 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (65 of 90 priced)

1<2.5
125
317.5
710
612.5
415
4>15

Median 7 USD · range 2-18 · this broker 7 USD · 25 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (16 of 90 priced)

15<200
0400
0600
0800
1>800

Median 15 USD · range 0-1000 · 74 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (49 of 90 with a India figure)

29<1k
102k
63k
34k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · 41 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (90 brokers)

6of 73
Published, hours6not published38JM Financial is one of the 6

Payouts(1 method)

MethodDeposit, hWithdrawal, hFee, USDMin, USD
UPI24—050

Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 1 local)

UPI, net-banking.

  • UPIlocal
Account currency
INR.
Fee declared
1 of 1 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(2 countries)

United StatesCanada

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(2 platforms)

The platform page on the JM Financial website
The platform page on JM Financial's own site, captured for this review (06.10.2026)
  • JM Pro app
  • web/online trading platform
ClassMin spreadLeverage
JM Pro app1—IN
web/online trading platform1—IN

138 further account types are named by their brokers but publish none of these figures, so they are not in the comparison: Eightcap Standard, Eightcap Raw, Fusion Markets Classic account, Pepperstone Standard, Pepperstone no minimum deposit, Trade Nation Two live tiers - lower-leverage and 132 more.

Pros and cons(2 for and 4 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Locally authorised, licence INZ000195834, read on 09.07.2026
  • Track record 100 of 100, its strongest of 4 scored axes
Against
  • A regulator warning is on file against this broker
  • Withdrawal time not published
  • Platforms 15 of 100, its weakest of 4 scored axes
  • Not scored on reviews, payouts: the broker publishes no figure we could read

Alternatives in India(6 of 90 scored in India)

4.14
Interactive Brokers
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
5IN
Min deposit, USD
0 groupIN
Rank in this country
#2
4.01
Finvasia
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
4IN
Rank in this country
#4
3.54
Admirals
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7IN
Leverage
1000 group
Rank in this country
#40
3.44
XTB
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
8IN
Rank in this country
#47
3.4
OANDA
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6IN
Rank in this country
#49
3.82
BlackBull Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6IN
Min deposit, USD
0 groupIN
Leverage
500IN
Rank in this country
#15

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a India score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredJM Financial
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform—
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median90
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning90
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country—
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings100
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country15

— the broker does not publish this figure; it is not read as a zero and it is not scored.

FAQ

Does JM Financial accept residents of India?
Yes. SEBI-regulated domestic full-service broker. Onboarding entity: JM Financial Services Ltd
Is JM Financial licensed to serve clients in India?
SEBI stock broker INZ000195834; member NSE/BSE/MCX/NCDEX; CDSL DP. Checked on 09.07.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at JM Financial?
About 7.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for India is 7.0 USD.
Which trading platforms does JM Financial support?
JM Pro app, web/online trading platform. Instruments: Equity, F&O, currency, commodity, mutual funds, IPO, bonds.
How can I withdraw money from JM Financial in India?
UPI, net-banking.
What account types does JM Financial offer?
Demat+Trading; full-service percentage plan.
Does JM Financial offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
No. JM Financial publishes no swap-free (Islamic) account for India.

Cost calculator (median of 65 priced of 90)

JM Financial, per month140.00 USD
India median, per month140.00 USD

EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a INR conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

Verified · Sources

Verified01.10.2026
next review 01.01.2027