73 brokers measured in Indiabroker data checked 27.08.2026
IG Markets logoIG MarketsIG International Ltd

IG Markets in India — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Rupee Desk editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
noAccepts residents of IndiaOpened by IG Markets (India) Pvt. Ltd., register checked 09.07.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

3.14/ 5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%45
  • Round-turn cost20%57
  • Safety20%0
  • Payouts15%no data
  • Track record10%100
  • Platforms10%55

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.380 = 3.14 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts

Licence check

No SEBI/RBI licence; Bermuda BMA Class F.
No licence number published for Indiachecked 09.07.2026sebi.gov.in
Open an account with IG Markets

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the IG Markets website
IG Markets's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards India residents
IG International Ltd
Local standing
No local regulation; offshore only. OTC margin FX to Indian residents is legally grey under FEMA/SEBI.
Licence as the register states it
No SEBI/RBI licence; Bermuda BMA Class F.
Leverage for this entity
Up to ~1:200 under IG International (Bermuda).
The firm behind it
IG Group, LSE-listed (FTSE 250), founded 1974.
What we hold against it
Globally reputable, but Indian access is via offshore entity and FEMA/SEBI-restricted for retail OTC FX.

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Indian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youIG International LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · SEBI licence —
1:200IN
India median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youNo local regulation; offshore only. OTC margin FX to Indian residents is legally grey under FEMA/SEBI.
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against India market median(priced from 65 of 90)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
IG Markets, raw spread plus commission13.6
India median, all 65 priced7
India median, the 52 priced on the raw spread plus commission6

Medians run over the 65 of 90 brokers that publish a price for India, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: CFD, retail. Min bank transfer ~$0, card ~$300. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where IG Markets sits in the India base(90 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (65 of 90 priced)

1<2.5
125
317.5
710
612.5
415
4>15

Median 7 USD · range 2-18 · this broker 13.6 USD · 25 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (16 of 90 priced)

15<200
0400
0600
0800
1>800

Median 15 USD · range 0-1000 · this broker 0 USD · 74 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (49 of 90 with a India figure)

29<1k
102k
63k
34k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · this broker 1:200 · 41 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (90 brokers)

6of 73
Published, hours6not published38IG Markets is one of the 6

Payouts

Identical for every row: Deposit, h 24 · Fee, USD 0 · Min, USD 50.

Deposit and withdrawal methods (4 methods · 1 local)

Cards, bank transfer, PayPal;

  • Cards
  • Bank transfer
  • PayPal
  • UPI rails verifiedlocal
Account currency
USD (no INR).
Fee declared
4 of 4 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(1 countries)

India

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(6 platforms)

The platform page on the IG Markets website
The platform page on IG Markets's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)
  • IG web/app
  • ProRealTime
  • L2 Dealer
  • MT4
  • TradingView
ClassCountMin spread
IG web/app—0.6
ProRealTime—0.6
L2 Dealer—0.6
MT4—0.6
TradingView—0.6
All instruments17000—

138 further account types are named by their brokers but publish none of these figures, so they are not in the comparison: Eightcap Standard, Eightcap Raw, Fusion Markets Classic account, Pepperstone Standard, Pepperstone no minimum deposit, Trade Nation Two live tiers - lower-leverage and 132 more.

Identical for every row: Leverage 200 IN.

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

3.9/ 5
Trustpilot rating
8,324
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20263.98,324

Share of reviewers in India: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(3 for and 5 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Min deposit 0 USD, under the India median 15
  • Track record 100 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
  • 5 platforms: IG web/app, ProRealTime, L2 Dealer, MT4
Against
  • Round turn 13.6 USD on the raw + commission basis, over the India median 7
  • No India authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
  • A regulator warning is on file against this broker
  • Withdrawal in 120 h, over the India median 48
  • Safety 0 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

Alternatives in India(6 of 90 scored in India)

3.79
Pepperstone
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7IN
Min deposit, USD
10 groupIN
Leverage
200IN
Rank in this country
#19
3.75
Axi
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7IN
Min deposit, USD
0 groupIN
Leverage
500IN
Rank in this country
#24
3.28
FXCM
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
11IN
Min deposit, USD
50IN
Leverage
1000IN
Rank in this country
#54
3.34
FXGT
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
14IN
Min deposit, USD
5 groupIN
Leverage
5000IN
Rank in this country
#51
4.06
Fusion Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
4.5IN
Min deposit, USD
0IN
Leverage
500IN
Rank in this country
#3
4.14
Interactive Brokers
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
5IN
Min deposit, USD
0 groupIN
Rank in this country
#2

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a India score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredIG Markets
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform45
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median57
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning0
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country0
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings100
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country55

FAQ

Does IG Markets accept residents of India?
No. No local regulation; offshore only. OTC margin FX to Indian residents is legally grey under FEMA/SEBI. Onboarding entity: IG International Ltd
Is IG Markets licensed to serve clients in India?
No SEBI/RBI licence; Bermuda BMA Class F. Checked on 09.07.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at IG Markets?
About 13.6 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for India is 7.0 USD.
What leverage does IG Markets offer to retail clients in India?
Up to 1:200. Up to ~1:200 under IG International (Bermuda).
Which trading platforms does IG Markets support?
IG web/app, ProRealTime, L2 Dealer, MT4, TradingView. Instruments: 19,000+ global markets: FX, indices, shares, commodities.
How can I withdraw money from IG Markets in India?
Cards, bank transfer, PayPal; no local INR/UPI rails verified.
What account types does IG Markets offer?
CFD; retail. Min bank transfer ~$0, card ~$300.

Cost calculator (median of 65 priced of 90)

IG Markets, per month272.00 USD
India median, per month140.00 USD

EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a INR conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

Verified · Sources

Verified01.10.2026
next review 01.01.2027