73 brokers measured in Indiabroker data checked 27.08.2026
SBI SecuritiesSBI Securities Ltd

SBI Securities in India — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Rupee Desk editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of IndiaOpened by SBI Securities (India) Pvt. Ltd., SEBI licence INZ000200032, register checked 09.07.2026

Score (3 of 6 axes scored)

—/ 5.0

shown, not ranked: only 40% of the weight has data, need 55%

  • Safety20%100
  • Track record10%no data
  • Platforms10%15

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.751 = 4.25 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (4 facts)

Onboarding entity
SBI Securities Ltd
Founded
1944
Currencies
INR.
Swap-free account
no

Licence check

SEBI Stock Broker INZ000200032; NSE/BSE/MCX member; DP registration IN-DP-314-2017 (CDSL/NSDL).
INZ000200032
Number listed on the registerchecked 09.07.2026sebi.gov.in
Open an account with SBI Securities

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards India residents
SBI Securities Ltd
Local standing
SEBI-regulated domestic full-service broker (bank-backed).
Licence as the register states it
SEBI Stock Broker INZ000200032; NSE/BSE/MCX member; DP registration IN-DP-314-2017 (CDSL/NSDL).
Leverage for this entity
Intraday & e-margin per SEBI peak-margin rules; MTF on delivery. Exact multiples not verified at review.
The firm behind it
Founded 2006; stock-broking arm of State Bank of India group.
What we hold against it
Backed by SBI group; no major SEBI action verified. Some user complaints on higher standard-plan brokerage.

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Indian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youSBI Securities LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · SEBI licence

Intraday & e-margin per SEBI peak-margin rules; MTF on delivery. Exact multiples not verified at review.

—IN
India median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 stated

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youSEBI-regulated domestic full-service broker (bank-backed).
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Demat+Trading, Standard percentage plan plus one-time-fee plans (₹499, Pro ₹749, OIOP tiers). The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where SBI Securities sits in the India base(90 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (65 of 90 priced)

1<2.5
125
317.5
710
612.5
415
4>15

Median 7 USD · range 2-18 · 25 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (16 of 90 priced)

15<200
0400
0600
0800
1>800

Median 15 USD · range 0-1000 · 74 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (49 of 90 with a India figure)

29<1k
102k
63k
34k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · 41 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (90 brokers)

6of 73
Published, hours6not published38SBI Securities is one of the 6

Payouts(1 method)

MethodDeposit, hWithdrawal, hFee, USDMin, USD
UPI24—050

Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 1 local)

UPI, net-banking (SBI and other banks).

  • UPIlocal
Account currency
INR.
Fee declared
1 of 1 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(1 countries)

—

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(2 platforms)

  • SBISmart web and mobile app
  • Fast Trade terminal
ClassLeverage
SBISmart web and mobile app—IN
Fast Trade terminal—IN

Pros and cons(2 for and 4 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Locally authorised, licence INZ000200032, read on 09.07.2026
  • Safety 100 of 100, its strongest of 3 scored axes
Against
  • Round-turn cost not priced: the pair of spread and commission is not published
  • Withdrawal time not published
  • Platforms 15 of 100, its weakest of 3 scored axes
  • Not scored on reviews, round-turn cost, payouts: the broker publishes no figure we could read

Alternatives in India(6 of 90 scored in India)

4.14
Interactive Brokers
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
5IN
Min deposit, USD
0 groupIN
Rank in this country
#2
4.01
Finvasia
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
4IN
Rank in this country
#4
3.78
Forex.com
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
10IN
Min deposit, USD
100 groupIN
Rank in this country
#21
3.76
Hantec Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
2IN
Min deposit, USD
10 groupIN
Leverage
500IN
Rank in this country
#23
3.7
Capital.com
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7IN
Min deposit, USD
10 groupIN
Rank in this country
#26
3.82
BlackBull Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6IN
Min deposit, USD
0 groupIN
Leverage
500IN
Rank in this country
#15

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a India score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredSBI Securities
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform—
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median—
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning100
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country—
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings100
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country15

— the broker does not publish this figure; it is not read as a zero and it is not scored.

FAQ

Does SBI Securities accept residents of India?
Yes. SEBI-regulated domestic full-service broker (bank-backed). Onboarding entity: SBI Securities Ltd
Is SBI Securities licensed to serve clients in India?
SEBI Stock Broker INZ000200032; NSE/BSE/MCX member; DP registration IN-DP-314-2017 (CDSL/NSDL). Checked on 09.07.2026.
Which trading platforms does SBI Securities support?
SBISmart web and mobile app, Fast Trade terminal. Instruments: Equity delivery/intraday, F&O, currency, commodity, mutual funds, IPO, third-party products.
How can I withdraw money from SBI Securities in India?
UPI, net-banking (SBI and other banks).
What account types does SBI Securities offer?
Demat+Trading; Standard percentage plan plus one-time-fee plans (₹499, Pro ₹749, and OIOP tiers).
Does SBI Securities offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
No. SBI Securities publishes no swap-free (Islamic) account for India.

Verified · Sources

Verified01.10.2026
next review 01.01.2027