73 brokers measured in Indiabroker data checked 27.08.2026
RoboForex logoRoboForexRoboForex Ltd

RoboForex in India — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Rupee Desk editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
through an offshore entityAccepts residents of IndiaOpened by RoboForex (India) Pvt. Ltd., SEBI licence 000138/7, register checked 09.07.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

3.4/ 5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%0
  • Round-turn cost20%100
  • Safety20%10
  • Payouts15%60
  • Track record10%85
  • Platforms10%70

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.467 = 3.4 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
RoboForex Ltd
Founded
2009
Retail leverage
2000IN
Round turn
4 USDIN
Currencies
No INR; USD/EUR (GOLD).
Swap-free account
yes

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Licence check

SEBI · Stock broker registration
000138/7
Active on registerchecked 09.07.2026rbi.org.in
Open an account with RoboForex

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the RoboForex website
RoboForex's own site, captured for this review (06.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards India residents
RoboForex Ltd
Local standing
Offshore, not SEBI-authorized; offshore FX margin trading restricted under FEMA (penal risk); RoboForex naming on RBI Alert List not verified at review.
Licence as the register states it
No SEBI licence; FSC Belize No. 000138/7 (per broker).
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:2000 (Pro/ProCent); 1:500 ECN/R StocksTrader.
The firm behind it
Founded 2009; RoboForex Ltd, Belize; CopyFX copytrading.
What we hold against it
Offshore, no tier-1 regulator; FEMA restricts offshore FX for residents; FCA warned clone 'Robbo Forex'.

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Indian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youRoboForex LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · SEBI licence 000138/7
1:2000IN
India median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youOffshore, not SEBI-authorized; offshore FX margin trading restricted under FEMA (penal risk); RoboForex naming on RBI Alert List not verified at review.
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against India market median(priced from 65 of 90)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
RoboForex, raw spread plus commission4
India median, all 65 priced7
India median, the 52 priced on the raw spread plus commission6

Medians run over the 65 of 90 brokers that publish a price for India, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Pro, ProCent, ECN, Prime, R StocksTrader, min from USD 10. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where RoboForex sits in the India base(90 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (65 of 90 priced)

1<2.5
125
317.5
710
612.5
415
4>15

Median 7 USD · range 2-18 · this broker 4 USD · 25 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (16 of 90 priced)

15<200
0400
0600
0800
1>800

Median 15 USD · range 0-1000 · this broker 10 USD · 74 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (49 of 90 with a India figure)

29<1k
102k
63k
34k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · this broker 1:2000 · 41 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (90 brokers)

6of 73
Published, hours6not published38RoboForex is one of the 6

Payouts

Identical for every row: Deposit, h 24 · Fee, USD 0 · Min, USD 50.

Deposit and withdrawal methods (4 methods · 1 local)

UPI and local INR transfer reported;

  • UPIlocal
  • Cards
  • Wire
  • E-wallets
Account currency
No INR; USD/EUR (GOLD).
Fee declared
4 of 4 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(20 countries)

United StatesCanadaJapanAustraliaBonaireBrazilCuraçaoTimor-LesteIndonesiaIranLiberiaRussian FederationGuinea-BissauMicronesiaSvalbard and Jan MayenSouth SudanUkraineBelarusTürkiyeNorthern Mariana Islands

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(6 platforms)

The platform page on the RoboForex website
The platform page on RoboForex's own site, captured for this review (06.10.2026)
  • MT4
  • MT5
  • cTrader
  • R StocksTrader
  • R MobileTrader
ClassCountMin spread
MT4—1.3
MT5—1.3
cTrader—1.3
R StocksTrader—1.3
R MobileTrader—1.3
Forex pairs28—

138 further account types are named by their brokers but publish none of these figures, so they are not in the comparison: Eightcap Standard, Eightcap Raw, Fusion Markets Classic account, Pepperstone Standard, Pepperstone no minimum deposit, Trade Nation Two live tiers - lower-leverage and 132 more.

Identical for every row: Leverage 2000 IN.

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

2.1/ 5
Trustpilot rating
5, 118
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20262.15, 118

Share of reviewers in India: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(5 for and 2 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Round turn 4 USD on the raw + commission basis, under the India median 7
  • Min deposit 10 USD, under the India median 15
  • Swap-free account available
  • Round-turn cost 100 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
  • 5 platforms: MT4, MT5, cTrader, R StocksTrader
Against
  • No India authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
  • Reviews 0 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

Alternatives in India(6 of 90 scored in India)

4.06
Fusion Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
4.5IN
Min deposit, USD
0IN
Leverage
500IN
Rank in this country
#3
3.5
Weltrade
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
3.1IN
Min deposit, USD
1 groupIN
Leverage
2000IN
Rank in this country
#43
3.92
MultiBank Group
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
3IN
Min deposit, USD
50IN
Leverage
500IN
Rank in this country
#9
3.82
BlackBull Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6IN
Min deposit, USD
0 groupIN
Leverage
500IN
Rank in this country
#15
3.79
Pepperstone
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7IN
Min deposit, USD
10 groupIN
Leverage
200IN
Rank in this country
#19
3.7
Vantage
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6IN
Min deposit, USD
50IN
Leverage
500IN
Rank in this country
#27

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a India score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredRoboForex
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform0
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median100
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning10
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country60
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings85
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country70

FAQ

Does RoboForex accept residents of India?
No. Offshore, not SEBI-authorized; offshore FX margin trading restricted under FEMA (penal risk); RoboForex naming on RBI Alert List not verified at review. Onboarding entity: RoboForex Ltd
Is RoboForex licensed to serve clients in India?
No SEBI licence; FSC Belize No. 000138/7 (per broker). Checked on 09.07.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at RoboForex?
About 4.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for India is 7.0 USD.
What leverage does RoboForex offer to retail clients in India?
Up to 1:2000. Up to 1:2000 (Pro/ProCent); 1:500 ECN/R StocksTrader.
Which trading platforms does RoboForex support?
MT4, MT5, cTrader, R StocksTrader, R MobileTrader. Instruments: 12,000+ instruments: FX, stocks, indices, metals, energy, crypto CFDs.
How can I withdraw money from RoboForex in India?
UPI and local INR transfer reported; cards, wire, e-wallets.
What account types does RoboForex offer?
Pro, ProCent, ECN, Prime, R StocksTrader; min from USD 10.
Does RoboForex offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
Yes. RoboForex offers a swap-free (Islamic) account to India residents.

Cost calculator (median of 65 priced of 90)

RoboForex, per month80.00 USD
India median, per month140.00 USD

EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a INR conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

Verified · Sources

Verified01.10.2026
next review 01.01.2027
Sources · precision