73 brokers measured in Indiabroker data checked 27.08.2026
Nirmal Bang logoNirmal BangNirmal Bang Securities Pvt. Ltd

Nirmal Bang in India — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Rupee Desk editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of IndiaOpened by Nirmal Bang (India) Pvt. Ltd., SEBI licence INZ000202536, register checked 09.07.2026

Score (5 of 6 axes scored)

3.9/ 5.0

shown, not ranked: no cost

  • Reviews25%35
  • Safety20%100
  • Payouts15%80
  • Track record10%no data
  • Platforms10%0

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.633 = 3.9 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (4 facts)

Onboarding entity
Nirmal Bang Securities Pvt. Ltd
Founded
1986
Currencies
INR.
Swap-free account
no

Licence check

SEBI INZ000202536; NSE (9391)/BSE (498)/MCX (56460)/NCDEX (1268); NSDL & CDSL DP.
INZ000202536
Number listed on the registerchecked 09.07.2026sebi.gov.in
Open an account with Nirmal Bang

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the Nirmal Bang website
Nirmal Bang's own site, captured for this review (06.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards India residents
Nirmal Bang Securities Pvt. Ltd
Local standing
SEBI-regulated domestic broker.
Licence as the register states it
SEBI INZ000202536; NSE (9391)/BSE (498)/MCX (56460)/NCDEX (1268); NSDL & CDSL DP.
Leverage for this entity
Intraday margin & MTF under SEBI peak-margin norms.
The firm behind it
Founded 1986 (Bang family), Mumbai; one of India's older retail broking houses.
What we hold against it
Customer-service and fund-transfer complaints reported; dated web platform.

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Indian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youNirmal Bang Securities Pvt. LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · SEBI licence

Intraday margin & MTF under SEBI peak-margin norms.

—IN
India median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 stated

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youSEBI-regulated domestic broker.
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Demat+Trading, percentage-based plan (also flat option). The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where Nirmal Bang sits in the India base(90 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (65 of 90 priced)

1<2.5
125
317.5
710
612.5
415
4>15

Median 7 USD · range 2-18 · 25 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (16 of 90 priced)

15<200
0400
0600
0800
1>800

Median 15 USD · range 0-1000 · 74 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (49 of 90 with a India figure)

29<1k
102k
63k
34k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · 41 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (90 brokers)

6of 73
Published, hours6not published38Nirmal Bang is one of the 6

Payouts(1 method)

MethodDeposit, hWithdrawal, hFee, USDMin, USD
UPI24—050

Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 1 local)

UPI, net-banking.

  • UPIlocal
Account currency
INR.
Fee declared
1 of 1 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(1 countries)

—

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(3 platforms)

  • Beyond / Beyond Pro app
  • Beyond web
  • back-office app

Pros and cons(4 for and 3 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Locally authorised, licence INZ000202536, read on 09.07.2026
  • Withdrawal in 24 h, one of 74 of 90 brokers here that publish a time
  • Safety 100 of 100, its strongest of 5 scored axes
  • 3 platforms: Beyond / Beyond Pro app, Beyond web, back-office app
Against
  • Round-turn cost not priced: the pair of spread and commission is not published
  • Platforms 0 of 100, its weakest of 5 scored axes
  • Not scored on round-turn cost: the broker publishes no figure we could read

Alternatives in India(6 of 90 scored in India)

4.14
Interactive Brokers
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
5IN
Min deposit, USD
0 groupIN
Rank in this country
#2
4.01
Finvasia
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
4IN
Rank in this country
#4
3.78
Forex.com
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
10IN
Min deposit, USD
100 groupIN
Rank in this country
#21
3.76
Hantec Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
2IN
Min deposit, USD
10 groupIN
Leverage
500IN
Rank in this country
#23
3.7
Capital.com
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7IN
Min deposit, USD
10 groupIN
Rank in this country
#26
3.82
BlackBull Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6IN
Min deposit, USD
0 groupIN
Leverage
500IN
Rank in this country
#15

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a India score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredNirmal Bang
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform35
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median—
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning100
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country80
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings100
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country0

— the broker does not publish this figure; it is not read as a zero and it is not scored.

FAQ

Does Nirmal Bang accept residents of India?
Yes. SEBI-regulated domestic broker. Onboarding entity: Nirmal Bang Securities Pvt. Ltd
Is Nirmal Bang licensed to serve clients in India?
SEBI INZ000202536; NSE (9391)/BSE (498)/MCX (56460)/NCDEX (1268); NSDL & CDSL DP. Checked on 09.07.2026.
Which trading platforms does Nirmal Bang support?
Beyond / Beyond Pro app, Beyond web, back-office app. Instruments: Equity, F&O, currency, commodity, MF, IPO, insurance.
How can I withdraw money from Nirmal Bang in India?
UPI, net-banking.
What account types does Nirmal Bang offer?
Demat+Trading; percentage-based plan (also flat option).
Does Nirmal Bang offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
No. Nirmal Bang publishes no swap-free (Islamic) account for India.

Verified · Sources

Verified01.10.2026
next review 01.01.2027