73 brokers measured in Indiabroker data checked 27.08.2026
FxPro logoFxProFxPro Markets Ltd

FxPro in India — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Rupee Desk editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
through an offshore entityAccepts residents of IndiaOpened by FxPro (India) Pvt. Ltd., register checked 09.07.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

3.91/ 5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%75
  • Round-turn cost20%80
  • Safety20%0
  • Payouts15%no data
  • Track record10%100
  • Platforms10%70

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.637 = 3.91 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
FxPro Markets Ltd
Founded
2006
Retail leverage
200IN
Round turn
9 USDIN
Currencies
INR reported supported alongside USD, EUR, GBP.
Swap-free account
yes

Licence check

SEBI · Stock broker registration
No licence number published for Indiachecked 09.07.2026sebi.gov.in
SponsoredOpen an account with FxPro

Partner link. FxPro pays us a commission; it buys no score and no position in any table.

Screenshot of the FxPro website
FxPro's own site, captured for this review (06.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards India residents
FxPro Markets Ltd
Local standing
Unregulated locally; RBI/SEBI permit only INR-paired exchange derivatives, so leveraged offshore CFD trading falls in a restricted/grey category for residents.
Licence as the register states it
No local Indian licence; not SEBI-regulated. Group holds FCA/CySEC/FSCA/SCB.
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:200; up to 1:500 for eligible traders after experience/financial assessment.
The firm behind it
FxPro founded 2006; HQ London and Limassol; no-dealing-desk execution.
What we hold against it
No local regulation; residents face RBI/SEBI restrictions on offshore forex/CFDs — legal/compliance risk for the trader.

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Indian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youFxPro Markets LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · SEBI licence —
1:200IN
India median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youUnregulated locally; RBI/SEBI permit only INR-paired exchange derivatives, so leveraged offshore CFD trading falls in a restricted/grey category for residents.
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against India market median(priced from 65 of 90)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
FxPro, raw spread plus commission9
India median, all 65 priced7
India median, the 52 priced on the raw spread plus commission6

Medians run over the 65 of 90 brokers that publish a price for India, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Standard, Raw+, cTrader, Elite, VIP. Minimum deposit USD 100 or INR equivalent. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where FxPro sits in the India base(90 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (65 of 90 priced)

1<2.5
125
317.5
710
612.5
415
4>15

Median 7 USD · range 2-18 · this broker 9 USD · 25 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (16 of 90 priced)

15<200
0400
0600
0800
1>800

Median 15 USD · range 0-1000 · this broker 100 USD · 74 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (49 of 90 with a India figure)

29<1k
102k
63k
34k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · this broker 1:200 · 41 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (90 brokers)

6of 73
Published, hours6not published38FxPro is one of the 6

Payouts

Identical for every row: Deposit, h 24 · Fee, USD 0 · Min, USD 50.

Deposit and withdrawal methods (3 methods · 1 local)

Local INR bank transfers reported;

  • Local INR bank transfers reportedlocal
  • Cards
  • E-wallets
Account currency
INR reported supported alongside USD, EUR, GBP.
Fee declared
3 of 3 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(3 countries)

United StatesCanadaIran

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(4 platforms)

The platform page on the FxPro website
The platform page on FxPro's own site, captured for this review (06.10.2026)
  • MT4
  • MT5
  • cTrader
  • FxPro Edge

Identical for every row: Min spread 1.5 · Leverage 200 IN.

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

4.5/ 5
Trustpilot rating
1,400
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20264.51,400

Share of reviewers in India: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(4 for and 4 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Withdrawal in 24 h, one of 74 of 90 brokers here that publish a time
  • Swap-free account available
  • Track record 100 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
  • 4 platforms: MT4, MT5, cTrader, FxPro Edge
Against
  • Round turn 9 USD on the raw + commission basis, over the India median 7
  • No India authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
  • Min deposit 100 USD, over the India median 15
  • Safety 0 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

Alternatives in India(6 of 90 scored in India)

3.95
AMarkets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
11IN
Min deposit, USD
100 groupIN
Leverage
3000IN
Rank in this country
#6
3.8
FXChoice
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7IN
Min deposit, USD
100IN
Leverage
200IN
Rank in this country
#18
3.77
Dukascopy
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
8IN
Min deposit, USD
100 groupIN
Leverage
200IN
Rank in this country
#22
3.69
AvaTrade
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
9IN
Min deposit, USD
100 groupIN
Leverage
400IN
Rank in this country
#29
3.67
Eightcap
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7IN
Min deposit, USD
100 groupIN
Leverage
500IN
Rank in this country
#30
4.01
Finvasia
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
4IN
Rank in this country
#4

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a India score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredFxPro
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform75
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median80
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning0
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country80
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings100
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country70

FAQ

Does FxPro accept residents of India?
No. Unregulated locally; RBI/SEBI permit only INR-paired exchange derivatives, so leveraged offshore CFD trading falls in a restricted/grey category for residents. Onboarding entity: FxPro Markets Ltd
Is FxPro licensed to serve clients in India?
No local Indian licence; not SEBI-regulated. Group holds FCA/CySEC/FSCA/SCB. Checked on 09.07.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at FxPro?
About 9.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for India is 7.0 USD.
What leverage does FxPro offer to retail clients in India?
Up to 1:200. Up to 1:200; up to 1:500 for eligible traders after experience/financial assessment.
Which trading platforms does FxPro support?
MT4, MT5, cTrader, FxPro Edge. Instruments: FX, indices, shares, metals, energies, crypto CFDs.
How can I withdraw money from FxPro in India?
Local INR bank transfers reported; cards; e-wallets.
What account types does FxPro offer?
Standard, Raw+, cTrader, Elite, VIP. Minimum deposit USD 100 or INR equivalent.
Does FxPro offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
Yes. FxPro offers a swap-free (Islamic) account to India residents.

Cost calculator (median of 65 priced of 90)

FxPro, per month180.00 USD
India median, per month140.00 USD

EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a INR conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

Verified · Sources

Verified01.10.2026
next review 01.01.2027