73 brokers measured in Indiabroker data checked 27.08.2026
FXChoice logoFXChoiceFX Choice Ltd

FXChoice in India — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Rupee Desk editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
through an offshore entityAccepts residents of IndiaOpened by FXChoice (India) Pvt. Ltd., register checked 09.07.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

3.8/ 5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%60
  • Round-turn cost20%90
  • Safety20%10
  • Payouts15%80
  • Track record10%no data
  • Platforms10%50

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.600 = 3.8 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
FX Choice Ltd
Founded
2010
Retail leverage
200IN
Round turn
7 USDIN
Currencies
USD, EUR, GBP, AUD, CAD. No INR.
Swap-free account
yes

Licence check

SEBI · Stock broker registration
No licence number published for Indiachecked 09.07.2026sebi.gov.in
Open an account with FXChoice

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the FXChoice website
FXChoice's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards India residents
FX Choice Ltd
Local standing
Unregulated in IN; offshore forex with non-INR pairs restricted under FEMA. No specific SEBI/RBI alert on FXChoice found (not verified beyond absence).
Licence as the register states it
No SEBI/RBI licence; offshore Belize FSC only.
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:200 (Classic/Pro); up to 1:1000 on Optimum.
The firm behind it
Founded 2010, Belize City; FX Choice Ltd, FSC Belize reg. (ex-IFSC/60/191/TS/19).
What we hold against it
Offshore Belize; not SEBI-regulated; Indian residents face FEMA/RBI legality risk; crypto funding curbed Dec 2023.

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Indian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youFX Choice LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · SEBI licence —
1:200IN
India median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youUnregulated in IN; offshore forex with non-INR pairs restricted under FEMA. No specific SEBI/RBI alert on FXChoice found (not verified beyond absence).
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against India market median(priced from 65 of 90)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
FXChoice, raw spread plus commission7
India median, all 65 priced7
India median, the 52 priced on the raw spread plus commission6

Medians run over the 65 of 90 brokers that publish a price for India, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Classic, Pro, Optimum. Min USD 100 (Classic/Pro). The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where FXChoice sits in the India base(90 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (65 of 90 priced)

1<2.5
125
317.5
710
612.5
415
4>15

Median 7 USD · range 2-18 · this broker 7 USD · 25 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (16 of 90 priced)

15<200
0400
0600
0800
1>800

Median 15 USD · range 0-1000 · this broker 100 USD · 74 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (49 of 90 with a India figure)

29<1k
102k
63k
34k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · this broker 1:200 · 41 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (90 brokers)

6of 73
Published, hours6not published38FXChoice is one of the 6

Payouts

Identical for every row: Deposit, h 24 · Fee, USD 0 · Min, USD 50.

Deposit and withdrawal methods (4 methods · 1 local)

Cards, e-wallets, bank wire.

  • Cards
  • E-wallets
  • Bank wire. No INR
  • UPI local rails verifiedlocal
Account currency
USD, EUR, GBP, AUD, CAD. No INR.
Fee declared
4 of 4 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(24 countries)

AfghanistanAmerican SamoaBahamasBelarusBelgiumBurundiCanadaCentral African RepublicChinaCongoCubaEgyptEritreaEthiopiaGuamGuineaGuinea-BissauGuyanaHong KongIndonesiaIranIraqLao's Peoples Democratic RepublicLebanon

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(2 platforms)

  • MT4
  • MT5
ClassMin spreadLeverage
MT41.4200IN
MT51.4200IN

138 further account types are named by their brokers but publish none of these figures, so they are not in the comparison: Eightcap Standard, Eightcap Raw, Fusion Markets Classic account, Pepperstone Standard, Pepperstone no minimum deposit, Trade Nation Two live tiers - lower-leverage and 132 more.

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

4.2/ 5
Trustpilot rating
1,006
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20264.21,006

Share of reviewers in India: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(3 for and 3 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Withdrawal in 24 h, one of 74 of 90 brokers here that publish a time
  • Swap-free account available
  • Round-turn cost 90 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
Against
  • No India authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
  • Min deposit 100 USD, over the India median 15
  • Safety 10 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

Alternatives in India(6 of 90 scored in India)

3.62
TMGM
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7IN
Min deposit, USD
100 groupIN
Leverage
1000IN
Rank in this country
#36
3.69
AvaTrade
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
9IN
Min deposit, USD
100 groupIN
Leverage
400IN
Rank in this country
#29
4.21
FP Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6IN
Min deposit, USD
100 groupIN
Leverage
500IN
Rank in this country
#1
3.67
Eightcap
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7IN
Min deposit, USD
100 groupIN
Leverage
500IN
Rank in this country
#30
3.51
VT Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6IN
Min deposit, USD
100 groupIN
Leverage
500IN
Rank in this country
#42
4.01
Finvasia
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
4IN
Rank in this country
#4

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a India score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredFXChoice
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform60
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median90
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning10
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country80
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings80
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country50

FAQ

Does FXChoice accept residents of India?
No. Unregulated in IN; offshore forex with non-INR pairs restricted under FEMA. No specific SEBI/RBI alert on FXChoice found (not verified beyond absence). Onboarding entity: FX Choice Ltd
Is FXChoice licensed to serve clients in India?
No SEBI/RBI licence; offshore Belize FSC only. Checked on 09.07.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at FXChoice?
About 7.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for India is 7.0 USD.
What leverage does FXChoice offer to retail clients in India?
Up to 1:200. Up to 1:200 (Classic/Pro); up to 1:1000 on Optimum.
Which trading platforms does FXChoice support?
MT4, MT5. Instruments: 40+ FX pairs, indices, 80+ stocks, metals, crypto CFDs.
How can I withdraw money from FXChoice in India?
Cards, e-wallets, bank wire. No INR/UPI local rails verified.
What account types does FXChoice offer?
Classic, Pro, Optimum. Min USD 100 (Classic/Pro).
Does FXChoice offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
Yes. FXChoice offers a swap-free (Islamic) account to India residents.

Cost calculator (median of 65 priced of 90)

FXChoice, per month140.00 USD
India median, per month140.00 USD

EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a INR conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

Verified · Sources

Verified01.10.2026
next review 01.01.2027