73 brokers measured in Indiabroker data checked 27.08.2026
Fortrade logoFortradeServed internationally via Fortrade (Mauritius) Ltd; listed as allowed jurisdiction by broker.

Fortrade in India — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Rupee Desk editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
through an offshore entityAccepts residents of IndiaOpened by Fortrade (India) Pvt. Ltd., register checked 09.07.2026

Score (5 of 6 axes scored)

2.84/ 5.0

shown, not ranked: no cost

  • Reviews25%0
  • Safety20%10
  • Payouts15%60
  • Track record10%90
  • Platforms10%25

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.280 = 2.84 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (5 facts)

Onboarding entity
Served internationally via Fortrade (Mauritius) Ltd; listed as allowed jurisdiction by broker.
Founded
2008
Retail leverage
30 group
Currencies
USD, EUR, GBP. No INR account verified.
Swap-free account
yes

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Licence check

No SEBI/RBI licence; CFDs unregulated in India.
No licence number published for Indiachecked 09.07.2026sebi.gov.in
Open an account with Fortrade

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards India residents
Served internationally via Fortrade (Mauritius) Ltd; listed as allowed jurisdiction by broker.
Local standing
Offshore under FSC Mauritius (GB21026472); not SEBI-regulated. Overseas CFD trading is a legal grey area / restricted under FEMA.
Licence as the register states it
No SEBI/RBI licence; CFDs unregulated in India.
Leverage for this entity
Under FSC Mauritius, above EU/UK 1:30 retail cap; exact offshore tier not verified at review.
The firm behind it
Founded 2013, London UK; CEO Nick Collison; private. Group: FCA UK (FRN 609970), CySEC 385/20, ASIC, CIRO/CIPF Canada, DFSA UAE (F009856), NBRB Belarus, FSC Mauritius (GB21026472).
What we hold against it
Not SEBI-registered; FEMA restricts overseas CFDs. No specific Indian regulator warning naming Fortrade verified. 79% retail CFD accounts lose money (provider disclosure).

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Indian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youServed internationally via Fortrade (Mauritius) Ltd; listed as allowed jurisdiction by broker.Local or offshore not stated in the source · SEBI licence —
1:30 group
India median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedGroup figure, not the local one

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youOffshore under FSC Mauritius (GB21026472); not SEBI-regulated. Overseas CFD trading is a legal grey area / restricted under FEMA.
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Standard (min ~$/£100, recommended £500), Islamic swap-free (min $2, 000), unlimited demo. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where Fortrade sits in the India base(90 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (65 of 90 priced)

1<2.5
125
317.5
710
612.5
415
4>15

Median 7 USD · range 2-18 · 25 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (16 of 90 priced)

15<200
0400
0600
0800
1>800

Median 15 USD · range 0-1000 · this broker 100 USD · 74 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (49 of 90 with a India figure)

29<1k
102k
63k
34k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · this broker 1:30 · 41 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (90 brokers)

6of 73
Published, hours6not published38Fortrade is one of the 6

Payouts

Identical for every row: Deposit, h 24 · Fee, USD 0 · Min, USD 50.

Deposit and withdrawal methods (5 methods · 1 local)

Cards, Skrill, Neteller, wire;

  • Cards
  • Skrill
  • Neteller
  • Wire
  • No India UPIlocal
Account currency
USD, EUR, GBP. No INR account verified.
Fee declared
5 of 5 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(9 countries)

United StatesBelgiumIranNorth KoreaRussiaBelarusCubaSyriaSudan

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(2 platforms)

The platform page on the Fortrade website
The platform page on Fortrade's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)
  • Fortrader
  • MT4
ClassMin spreadLeverage
Fortrader230IN
MT4230IN

138 further account types are named by their brokers but publish none of these figures, so they are not in the comparison: Eightcap Standard, Eightcap Raw, Fusion Markets Classic account, Pepperstone Standard, Pepperstone no minimum deposit, Trade Nation Two live tiers - lower-leverage and 132 more.

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

1.9/ 5
Trustpilot rating
560
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20261.9560

Share of reviewers in India: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(2 for and 5 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Swap-free account available
  • Track record 90 of 100, its strongest of 5 scored axes
Against
  • Round-turn cost not priced: the pair of spread and commission is not published
  • No India authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
  • Min deposit 100 USD, over the India median 15
  • Reviews 0 of 100, its weakest of 5 scored axes
  • Not scored on round-turn cost: the broker publishes no figure we could read

Alternatives in India(6 of 90 scored in India)

3.95
AMarkets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
11IN
Min deposit, USD
100 groupIN
Leverage
3000IN
Rank in this country
#6
3.69
AvaTrade
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
9IN
Min deposit, USD
100 groupIN
Leverage
400IN
Rank in this country
#29
3.8
FXChoice
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7IN
Min deposit, USD
100IN
Leverage
200IN
Rank in this country
#18
4.21
FP Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6IN
Min deposit, USD
100 groupIN
Leverage
500IN
Rank in this country
#1
3.67
Eightcap
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7IN
Min deposit, USD
100 groupIN
Leverage
500IN
Rank in this country
#30
3.7
Vantage
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6IN
Min deposit, USD
50IN
Leverage
500IN
Rank in this country
#27

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a India score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredFortrade
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform0
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median—
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning10
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country60
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings90
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country25

FAQ

Does Fortrade accept residents of India?
No. Offshore under FSC Mauritius (GB21026472); not SEBI-regulated. Overseas CFD trading is a legal grey area / restricted under FEMA. Onboarding entity: Served internationally via Fortrade (Mauritius) Ltd; listed as allowed jurisdiction by broker.
Is Fortrade licensed to serve clients in India?
No SEBI/RBI licence; CFDs unregulated in India. Checked on 09.07.2026.
What leverage does Fortrade offer to retail clients in India?
Up to 1:30. The Company offers to its Retail Clients, by default, leverage of 1:30 to the Major Currencies
Which trading platforms does Fortrade support?
Fortrader, MT4. Instruments: 300+ CFDs: FX, stocks, indices, commodities, treasuries, ETFs. No crypto CFDs.
How can I withdraw money from Fortrade in India?
Cards, Skrill, Neteller, wire; no India UPI/local rails verified.
What account types does Fortrade offer?
Standard (min ~$/£100, recommended £500); Islamic swap-free (min $2,000); unlimited demo.
Does Fortrade offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
Yes. Fortrade offers a swap-free (Islamic) account to India residents.

Verified · Sources

Verified01.10.2026
next review 01.01.2027