73 brokers measured in Indiabroker data checked 27.08.2026
Choice Broking logoChoice BrokingChoice Equity Broking Pvt. Ltd

Choice Broking in India — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Rupee Desk editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of IndiaOpened by Choice Broking (India) Pvt. Ltd., register checked 09.07.2026

Score (3 of 6 axes scored)

—/ 5.0

shown, not ranked: only 40% of the weight has data, need 55%

  • Safety20%100
  • Track record10%80
  • Platforms10%15

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.751 = 4.25 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (4 facts)

Onboarding entity
Choice Equity Broking Pvt. Ltd
Founded
2010
Currencies
INR.
Swap-free account
no

Licence check

SEBI · Stock broker registration
No licence number published for Indiachecked 09.07.2026sebi.gov.in
Open an account with Choice Broking

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the Choice Broking website
Choice Broking's own site, captured for this review (06.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards India residents
Choice Equity Broking Pvt. Ltd
Local standing
SEBI-regulated domestic full-service broker.
Licence as the register states it
SEBI-registered; member NSE/BSE/MCX/NCDEX; CDSL/NSDL DP.
Leverage for this entity
Intraday margin; MTF available; under SEBI peak-margin rules.
The firm behind it
Choice Equity Broking incorporated 2010; Mumbai-based full-service firm under Choice International Ltd.
What we hold against it
No major SEBI actions verified at review.

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Indian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youChoice Equity Broking Pvt. LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · SEBI licence

Intraday margin; MTF available; under SEBI peak-margin rules.

—IN
India median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 stated

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youSEBI-regulated domestic full-service broker.
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Demat+Trading (2-in-1), multiple AMC plans (standard/lifetime). The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where Choice Broking sits in the India base(90 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (65 of 90 priced)

1<2.5
125
317.5
710
612.5
415
4>15

Median 7 USD · range 2-18 · 25 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (16 of 90 priced)

15<200
0400
0600
0800
1>800

Median 15 USD · range 0-1000 · 74 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (49 of 90 with a India figure)

29<1k
102k
63k
34k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · 41 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (90 brokers)

6of 73
Published, hours6not published38Choice Broking is one of the 6

Payouts(1 method)

MethodDeposit, hWithdrawal, hFee, USDMin, USD
UPI24—050

Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 1 local)

UPI, net-banking.

  • UPIlocal
Account currency
INR.
Fee declared
1 of 1 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(2 countries)

United StatesCanada

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(3 platforms)

The platform page on the Choice Broking website
The platform page on Choice Broking's own site, captured for this review (06.10.2026)
  • Jiffy
  • Investica
  • web

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

2.8/ 5
Trustpilot rating
5, 1
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20262.85, 1

Share of reviewers in India: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(3 for and 4 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Authorised by the India regulator in its own register
  • Safety 100 of 100, its strongest of 3 scored axes
  • 3 platforms: Jiffy, Investica, web
Against
  • Round-turn cost not priced: the pair of spread and commission is not published
  • Withdrawal time not published
  • Platforms 15 of 100, its weakest of 3 scored axes
  • Not scored on reviews, round-turn cost, payouts: the broker publishes no figure we could read

Alternatives in India(6 of 90 scored in India)

4.01
Finvasia
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
4IN
Rank in this country
#4
4.14
Interactive Brokers
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
5IN
Min deposit, USD
0 groupIN
Rank in this country
#2
3.76
Hantec Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
2IN
Min deposit, USD
10 groupIN
Leverage
500IN
Rank in this country
#23
3.67
Tickmill
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6IN
Min deposit, USD
100 groupIN
Leverage
500 group
Rank in this country
#32
3.61
Mitrade
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6IN
Min deposit, USD
20IN
Leverage
200IN
Rank in this country
#37
3.82
BlackBull Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6IN
Min deposit, USD
0 groupIN
Leverage
500IN
Rank in this country
#15

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a India score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredChoice Broking
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform—
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median—
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning100
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country—
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings80
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country15

FAQ

Does Choice Broking accept residents of India?
Yes. SEBI-regulated domestic full-service broker. Onboarding entity: Choice Equity Broking Pvt. Ltd
Is Choice Broking licensed to serve clients in India?
SEBI-registered; member NSE/BSE/MCX/NCDEX; CDSL/NSDL DP. Checked on 09.07.2026.
Which trading platforms does Choice Broking support?
Jiffy, Investica, web. Instruments: Equity, F&O, currency, commodity, mutual funds, IPO, advisory.
How can I withdraw money from Choice Broking in India?
UPI, net-banking.
What account types does Choice Broking offer?
Demat+Trading (2-in-1); multiple AMC plans (standard/lifetime).
Does Choice Broking offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
No. Choice Broking publishes no swap-free (Islamic) account for India.

Verified · Sources

Verified01.10.2026
next review 01.01.2027