73 brokers measured in Indiabroker data checked 27.08.2026
IFC Markets logoIFC MarketsIFCMARKETS CORP. (BVI); India-localized site ifcmarkets.co.in but onboarding is offshore.

IFC Markets in India — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Rupee Desk editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
through an offshore entityAccepts residents of IndiaOpened by IFC Markets (India) Pvt. Ltd., register checked 09.07.2026

Score (4 of 6 axes scored)

—/ 5.0

shown, not ranked: only 55% of the weight has data, need 55%

  • Safety20%0
  • Payouts15%99.2
  • Track record10%100
  • Platforms10%50

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.751 = 4.25 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (5 facts)

Onboarding entity
IFCMARKETS CORP. (BVI); India-localized site ifcmarkets.co.in but onboarding is offshore.
Founded
2006
Retail leverage
400IN
Currencies
No INR; USD, EUR, JPY, uBTC.
Swap-free account
yes

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Licence check

SEBI · Stock broker registration
No licence number published for Indiachecked 09.07.2026sebi.gov.in
Open an account with IFC Markets

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the IFC Markets website
IFC Markets's own site, captured for this review (06.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards India residents
IFCMARKETS CORP. (BVI); India-localized site ifcmarkets.co.in but onboarding is offshore.
Local standing
Not regulated in India. RBI/FEMA restrict offshore forex/CFD trading (only exchange-traded INR pairs are legal); residents trade at own risk.
Licence as the register states it
No SEBI/RBI licence; offshore BVI FSC only.
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:400.
The firm behind it
Founded 2006; IFCMARKETS CORP. BVI FSC SIBA/L/14/1073; also Labuan-licensed group entity.
What we hold against it
Offshore BVI for Indian clients; no local recourse; known for synthetic PCI instruments.

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Indian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youIFCMARKETS CORP. (BVI); India-localized site ifcmarkets.co.in but onboarding is offshore.Local or offshore not stated in the source · SEBI licence —
1:400IN
India median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youNot regulated in India. RBI/FEMA restrict offshore forex/CFD trading (only exchange-traded INR pairs are legal); residents trade at own risk.
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Beginner/Standard/Premium, NetTradeX & MT accounts, min from USD 1. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where IFC Markets sits in the India base(90 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (65 of 90 priced)

1<2.5
125
317.5
710
612.5
415
4>15

Median 7 USD · range 2-18 · 25 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (16 of 90 priced)

15<200
0400
0600
0800
1>800

Median 15 USD · range 0-1000 · this broker 1 USD · 74 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (49 of 90 with a India figure)

29<1k
102k
63k
34k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · this broker 1:400 · 41 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (90 brokers)

6of 73
Published, hours6not published38IFC Markets is one of the 6

Payouts

Identical for every row: Deposit, h 24 · Withdrawal, h 1 · Fee, USD 0 · Min, USD 50.

Deposit and withdrawal methods (3 methods · 0 local rails)

Cards, bank wire, e-wallets (WebMoney, Bitwallet, ADVCash);

  • Cards
  • Bank wire
  • E-wallets
Account currency
No INR; USD, EUR, JPY, uBTC.
Fee declared
3 of 3 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(4 countries)

United StatesRussian FederationJapanBritish Virgin Islands

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(4 platforms)

The platform page on the IFC Markets website
The platform page on IFC Markets's own site, captured for this review (06.10.2026)
  • MT4
  • MT5
  • NetTradeX
ClassCountMin spread
MT4—1.8
MT5—1.8
NetTradeX—1.8
Forex pairs22—

138 further account types are named by their brokers but publish none of these figures, so they are not in the comparison: Eightcap Standard, Eightcap Raw, Fusion Markets Classic account, Pepperstone Standard, Pepperstone no minimum deposit, Trade Nation Two live tiers - lower-leverage and 132 more.

Identical for every row: Leverage 400 IN.

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

4.5/ 5
Trustpilot rating
9
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20264.59

Share of reviewers in India: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(5 for and 5 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Min deposit 1 USD, under the India median 15
  • Withdrawal in 1 h, one of 74 of 90 brokers here that publish a time
  • Swap-free account available
  • Track record 100 of 100, its strongest of 4 scored axes
  • 3 platforms: MT4, MT5, NetTradeX
Against
  • Round-turn cost not priced: the pair of spread and commission is not published
  • No India authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
  • A regulator warning is on file against this broker
  • Safety 0 of 100, its weakest of 4 scored axes
  • Not scored on reviews, round-turn cost: the broker publishes no figure we could read

Alternatives in India(6 of 90 scored in India)

3.96
FreshForex
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6IN
Min deposit, USD
10IN
Leverage
2000IN
Rank in this country
#5
3.92
HFM
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6IN
Min deposit, USD
0 groupIN
Leverage
2000IN
Rank in this country
#8
3.9
OctaFX
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
9IN
Min deposit, USD
25 groupIN
Leverage
1000IN
Rank in this country
#12
3.87
Grand Capital
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
9IN
Min deposit, USD
10IN
Leverage
500IN
Rank in this country
#13
3.84
NordFX
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7IN
Min deposit, USD
10 groupIN
Leverage
1000IN
Rank in this country
#14
4.01
Finvasia
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
4IN
Rank in this country
#4

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a India score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredIFC Markets
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform—
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median—
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning0
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country99
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings100
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country50

FAQ

Does IFC Markets accept residents of India?
No. Not regulated in India. RBI/FEMA restrict offshore forex/CFD trading (only exchange-traded INR pairs are legal); residents trade at own risk. Onboarding entity: IFCMARKETS CORP. (BVI); India-localized site ifcmarkets.co.in but onboarding is offshore.
Is IFC Markets licensed to serve clients in India?
No SEBI/RBI licence; offshore BVI FSC only. Checked on 09.07.2026.
What leverage does IFC Markets offer to retail clients in India?
Up to 1:400. leverageGeo: Up to 1:400.
Which trading platforms does IFC Markets support?
MT4, MT5, NetTradeX. Instruments: FX, metals, indices, shares, commodities, crypto, synthetic PCI (GeWorko).
How can I withdraw money from IFC Markets in India?
Cards, bank wire, e-wallets (WebMoney, Bitwallet, ADVCash); UPI not verified at review. Typical withdrawal time: 1.0 hours.
What account types does IFC Markets offer?
Beginner/Standard/Premium; NetTradeX & MT accounts; min from USD 1.
Does IFC Markets offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
Yes. IFC Markets offers a swap-free (Islamic) account to India residents.

Verified · Sources

Verified01.10.2026
next review 01.01.2027